Bandelettes® Reviews & Testimonials

Standing for body positivity and inner confidence, we are so proud to have created a product that banishes thigh chafing and promotes self-acceptance by allowing women to wear and do the things they love.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Hello,

I wanted to say thank you! Your product has been a life changer! It has offered me freedom and an insane boost in confidence. At 23, I have been embarrassed to wear dresses and skirts out on dates or scared to wear them to work. While shorts can help with the chub rub scenarios, they do not aid in confidence or well freedom, but your product did. Not only do they last, stay up, and look cute, but I do not have to worry about being in pain or adding an extra layer under a tight dress and it being visible.

So thank you! I already have been telling everyone I can about your product and leaving glowing reviews on amazon, but I also look forward to purchasing more of your products.

Erin T.
August 22, 2018

I instantly fell in love with them! They are my favorite accessory. I unfortunately lost some weight and they dont stay up anymore so I’m waiting till I can order new ones in the right size!! Great product. Every woman should own a pair…. or 5!

Stacy
August 15, 2018

Fantastic, Wonderfull, Amazing!
Bandelette delivers what they promise. Comfortable, stay put and pretty. I’m so happy to be able to wear a dress again. I will definitely be a repeat costomer.
My friends are going to hear about these!!!

Sharon
August 15, 2018

I have always been two things: A chubby girl and a girl who looks and feels her best in dresses.
As I gained a little more weight these past few years (university + stress eater = Hello there, thunder thighs!), it became clearer and clearer that dresses were no longer a source of joy for me. Instead, I was left with redness, abrasions and even scars, not to mention the pain that came with all of these things.
So I stopped wearing dresses and skirts and was miserable for quite a few summers because I hated most of my clothes and just did not feel good about myself. Then I heard about Bandelettes and they sounded great, but I just wasn’t sure if they would work and how I would get my hands on a pair over here in Austria without spending quite a bit of money on something that might not even work. Eventually, I settled for trying a cheap knockoff product and all my worst fears seemed to come true. They wouldn’t stay in place and they just did not do their job. So I threw them out and went back to being miserable in pants.
A year later, aka May 2018, I kept seeing more and more positve reviews about Bandelettes all over the internet and I finally ordered two pairs and I did not regret it even for a second! They do not move, they do not cut into my skin, they are super breathable and they even make me feel better about my thighs in general. Thanks to them, I am now back to wearing dresses on a regular basis and so far, it’s been the best summer in a long time!
As I am typing this, I feel a little weird because it is beyond cheesy, but in a way, these little lacy miracle workers have helped me feel like myself again… 🙂

Cat
July 15, 2018

I am so pleased with how these are working! First, I ordered rush shipping because I wanted them before the 4th of July…Ordered on a Thursday, received the following Monday! That was fantastic! Second, the sizing was absolutely perfect; I measured 27.5, ordered size D (for 27 to 28) and it feels like a second skin. It’s not too tight, no pinching, but fits snugly so there are no lines and good grip for the silicon. I’ve worn these through three days and two parties that both ended up being getting hot (I’m talking over 90 Fahrenheit), and there was not an inch of slip. I did readjust at first, as I learned where they sat best on my thighs, but once I worked that out they did not move. I cannot wait to order them in many more colors!
My only thought is that I would love it if there was an option that came with pockets. I had seen some knock-offs that had extra lace sewn in for a pocket, but honestly I only trusted the original product, which is why I ordered from here instead. But, I am insanely pleased! Great product that delivers on every promise!

Ashe
July 8, 2018

I had doubts but these are amazing! Worn all day on a hot one and they stayed just where i left them. Worn several times; washed twice, i hope they can take a lot of washes – but yet to be determined, so far so good. The adhesive really works. I measured my thigh as i read sizing is important and the result is great. No regrets, will likely be buying a couple more. Love finding great products that actually do what theyre supposed to, THANKS!!!!

Elizabeth
July 8, 2018

These are simply genious! I love love mine and want them in every color. Hot flashes due to menopause can be so uncomfortable….I can’t say enough about how well these work for me! Thank you!!

Doreen Loewen
July 2, 2018

I originally bought my first pair of Bandelettes 3 years ago- the red romance pair, and I instantly fell in love! They have lasted me for 3 years and have only just started to wear out. They have fit me perfectly and are really pretty!

Recently I ordered a couple more pairs, the onyx beige pair, which are really pretty, although slightly tight – but i’m hoping they’ll just stretch with wear! I also ordered another red romance pair to replace my old ones and unfortunately when I received them they were slightly burnt/melted by the silicone I imagine. But I sent a message with photos and the company sent me a new pair free of charge! which are perfect this time.

Overall I think Bandelettes are truly a fantastic creation, and the company is very helpful – and kind to send a replacement pair too! One thing I would suggest is designing Bandelettes in a broader range of colours to cater to younger customers, I would particularly love a pink pair!

Freya
July 2, 2018

Super produit, utile et très charmant à la fois.
Je peux profiter de l’Ă©tĂ© en toute discrĂ©tion, un bĂ©mol c’est qu’au bout d’un mois de port ils tiennent moins bien, mais j’ai perdu 8 kgs entretemps donc je ne sais pas si je dois attribuer la chute Ă  la perte de centimètres ou Ă  une perte d’Ă©lasticitĂ© du produit.
Ceci dit je passe une nouvelle commande, adios les cyclistes moulants et trop chauds!
Merci pour cette innovation!

Great product, useful and very charming at the same time.
I can enjoy the summer discreetly, a downside is that after a month wearing they hold less well, but I lost 8 kgs meanwhile so I do not know if I have to attribute the fallloss of centimeters or loss of elasticity of the product.
That said I place a new order, adios the cyclists and too hot!
Thank you for this innovation!

 

Kimmy
July 2, 2018

These things are amazing. Really. They prevent the horrible “chub rub” or whatever you want to call it, without adding extra warmth – a BIG problem in the summer!
Who wants to wear a beautiful, summery dress and then a pair of bike shorts or something?

The other night, I was with a date and things were progressing , when he said “Wow, those are really sexy, do they serve a purpose other than being really hot?”

(It was the red Lacey pair, go big or go home, am I right? YEAH I AM!)

I looked over, and with coy, flirting, bedroom eyes I answered as huskily as I could “Why, yes. They prevent a really painful rash and sores from my thighs rubbing together.”

I may need to work on my flirting, but these bandalettes are NOT to blame! So awesome! I wish I could afford a pair in every colour!

Donna
July 2, 2018

Love your thighs, not the rub. Click here to find your perfect style and put an end to painful inner thigh chafing today!

In The Press

Vogue logo
Vanity Fair logo
People logo
New Yorker
InStyle Logo
Guardian Logo

Interactive Sizing Guide